Events

Event Thumbnail
Theatre
The Fever
Thursday 31 Jul to Friday 1 Aug

Why should people want to hurt each other? I always say to my friends, We... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Literary / Music
The New Libertines: It Only Hurts the First Time
Friday 1 Aug

Touring troubadours The New Libertines bring you a show designed to deliver a slap in... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Music
Bicycles on Broadstreet
Friday 5 Sep to Saturday 6 Sep

Join local singer/songwriter Mark Denton and friends as they perform original material from his recent... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Dance / Theatre
Seeing Grace
Tuesday 9 Sep to Thursday 11 Sep

Grace Simpson, former prostitute and convicted of trafficking, turned Queen’s evidence against her pimp and... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Featured / Theatre
i am Mark
Friday 12 Sep

Commanding demons and controlling storms, a lone man walks out of the desert and, gathering... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Featured / Theatre
Longwave
Friday 26 Sep

Two scientists, stranded in the middle of nowhere. Living together in a run-down shed. Working... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Music / Theatre
Verity
Saturday 27 Sep to Sunday 28 Sep

Poor Verity. Her groom ditched her. Her relatives are hassling her. Her boss might sack... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Comedy
Jenny Eclair: Eclairious
Thursday 2 Oct

Old is the New Young Festival presents Jenny Eclair: Eclairious Welcome to Jenny Eclair’s new... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Featured / Theatre
Keep the Home Fires Burning
Friday 3 Oct to Saturday 4 Oct

“There’s a silver lining Through the dark clouds shining, Turn the dark cloud inside out... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Music
Otway & Barrett – Film Stars on Tour
Thursday 9 Oct

Otway and Barrett’s career started in Oxford. “The Oranges and Lemons in St Clements was... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Comedy / Literary
Tim Key: Single White Slut
Thursday 16 Oct

Key (37 now) climbs into his poetry clothes and leans against his mic stand for... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Talks / Theatre
Brainsex
Friday 17 Oct

Men read maps better, but women read emotions — so say brain scientists. Is the... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Featured / Theatre
The Man Who Woke Up Dead
Saturday 18 Oct

A taut thriller, influenced by 1950s film noir, and the dystopian worlds of George Orwell.... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Comedy / Family / Featured / Theatre
Don Q
Wednesday 22 Oct to Saturday 25 Oct

“Here, Sancho my son, help me to undress – I want to see if I... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Music
The Willows: ‘Amidst Fiery Skies’ Tour
Tuesday 28 Oct

The Willows are a folk band from Cambridge, UK. Their first album Beneath Our Humble... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Theatre
Call Mr Robeson
Thursday 30 Oct

Written and Performed by Tayo Aluko, Paul Robeson is a great and famous actor, singer... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Talks / Theatre
Night Visit
Friday 31 Oct

“I had heard my Grandfather’s stories of spirits many times, but the events were so... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Featured / Theatre
Sikes and Nancy
Saturday 15 Nov

“It was one of the most engaging and captivating hours of theatre I have experienced”... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Dance / Theatre
Faraway, So Close
Friday 5 Dec to Saturday 6 Dec

Three young friends, three national identities – Israeli, Palestinian, British – reconnect after ten years... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Comedy / Featured
Sara Pascoe Vs History
Thursday 11 Dec

SARA PASCOE, star of Stand Up For the Week and Campus (C4), Live at the... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Comedy / Music / Talks
The END OF THE WORLD Science Cabaret
Friday 12 Dec

Science Oxford are proud to present The END OF THE WORLD Science Cabaret with geek... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Music
Mambo, Mambo, Mambo
Saturday 13 Dec

An all-star 9 piece latin soul and Barrio funk band, Manchester-based Bugalu Foundation, formed over... More info>

Event Thumbnail
Theatre
Hay Fever
Tuesday 16 Dec to Saturday 20 Dec

This December, Oxford Theatre Guild brings Summer to Oxford with a classic Coward romp set... More info>

 Donate
We have no ongoing grant to help us with core costs so we need help to continue what we do. If you’d like to support us, please visit our Just Giving page and donate

Donate with JustGiving